How to boost lead generation using visitor tracking – a case study

How I boosted my lead generation with visitor tracking software, in conjunction with blogging, pay per click, email and social media outreach. When you’re growing an audience, and converting website visitors into customers, you need a watertight marketing funnel. The sad truth is that most of us convert less than 5 per cent of our website visitors into contacts, meaning that more than 95% of visitors leave our sites, potentially never to be seen again. So what steps can we take to improve our website marketing, tighten up our funnel, and generate more leads from what we have already? I faced this challenge earlier this year, and have written this post to share my experience with you.  My website was only four months old, so I had insufficient visitor data in Analytics, and I was up against a tight deadline. My challenge was that I needed to generate more leads, more quickly from my website, and boost participation at a paid event I was running just 6 weeks later. I was alread
http://www.smartinsights.com/customer-engagement/customer-engagement-analytics/boost-lead-generation-visitor-tracking/

Leave a Reply

